Ownership transfer of your employees forms

This post has been republished via RSS; it originally appeared at: Microsoft Forms Blog articles.

If you’re the global administrator of an organization, you’re probably familiar with digital property sitting in the account of an employee that has left your company and/or whose account has been disabled. To prevent digital property loss, you can now gain access to the forms of that former employee or from a disabled account.

 

 

ownership - move page.PNG

 

To transfer ownership of a form, administrators can access the user’s portal via a specialized URL. After that you can move any forms to your own or another group’s portal via the existing Move feature. Learn more about how to transfer ownership of a form.

 

 

Frequently Asked Questions 

 

Q: I’m a colleague or manager of a former employee. Can I transfer ownership of my former colleague’s form?

A: No. Please reach out to your company’s global administrator to transfer ownership.

 

Q: An employee left the company a few months ago. Can I still transfer ownership?

A: Due to GDPR regulations, data is only stored for up to 30 days after an employee leaves an organization. After 30 days, his or her data is permanently deleted. Please ensure you move ownership of a form within 30 days of an employee’s departure.

 

Q: How can we prevent form data loss from a former employee?

A: Before an employee departs, ask him or her to transfer the ownership of their forms to a group. This guarantees the forms data goes to the most relevant new group owner.

Keep in mind that a form can only have one owner at a time, so ownership transfer to a group ensures that form data will be preserved as long as the group exists.

 

 

 

 

REMEMBER: these articles are REPUBLISHED. Your best bet to get a reply is to follow the link at the top of the post to the ORIGINAL post! BUT you're more than welcome to start discussions here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.