New languages supported in Copilot for Microsoft 365

This post has been republished via RSS; it originally appeared at: New blog articles in Microsoft Community Hub.

Starting today, we are rolling out support for Copilot for Microsoft 365 in an additional 16 languages: Arabic, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hebrew, Hungarian, Korean, Norwegian (Bokmal), Polish, Portuguese (Portugal), Russian, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, and Ukrainian. These join the growing list of languages in which Copilot is already supported: Chinese (Simplified)​​, English (US, GB, AU, CA, IN)​​, French (FR, CA)​​, German​​, Italian​​, Japanese​​, Portuguese (BR)​​, and Spanish (ES, MX)​​. 


In addition, we are also making Chinese (Traditional) available on Copilot for Microsoft 365, meaning that users can now to work with Copilot using that language just as they can in free versions. We will add Chinese (Traditional) to the list of supported languages as the last few known issues are resolved. Learn more about supported languages for Microsoft Copilot here.  


We are always improving. Today, Copilot for Microsoft 365 may not yet understand every colloquial expression or linguistic convention in a given language. We are continually refining Copilot’s language capabilities and encourage users to provide us with actionable feedback. We are also continuing to expand the list of supported languages, and will share more in coming months.  


We’re excited to help people around the world do even more with Copilot in the workplace. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.